Northwest Lancaster County Regional Police Department
Mount Joy Township & West Donegal Township
Lancaster County, Pennsylvania

Established October 1st, 2003

           Chief Mark E. Mayberry                   
155 Merts Drive

Elizabethtown, Pa 17022

(717) 367-8481 or 1-800-957-2677
fax (717) 367-3382



The Northwest Lancaster County Regional Police Department is dedicated
 to serving the people of Mount Joy Township and West Donegal Townships,
and our goal is to provide safety and improved quality of life
within our communities through excellence in policing.




Chiefs Message                           Regional Commission information              
 Department Contacts
Wanted                                      Special programs                                  Department forms
Solicitation Permits                                   Related Links                                Drivers License Information
 Employment Opportunities                Motor Carrier Safety Information                News Releases
   SAFETY Releases for Residents                   Related Events of Interest 
                         "DID YOU KNOW"       

           National Night Out Event                                                                                                                 Officer & Citizen Awards   


               Northwest Lancaster County Regional Police serves the residents of West Donegal Township and Mount Joy Township in the Northwest area of Lancaster County, Pennsylvania.  The combined area of the townships is approx 48 square miles, which includes significant business districts and industrial districts serving the middle to upper middle class residential areas with over 18,000 residents.   NWLCRPD is currently composed of 15 Full-time Police officers, 5 Part-time officers along with Police Chief Mark E. Mayberry. The Regional Police department is governed by a board of five commissioners, who are elected officials from each of the two municipalities, each appoints 2 officials and a third is named on a yearly rotating basis.   

The department has numerous specially trained officers who are assigned to specialized units within the department and the County.  These include the County Major Crimes unit, County Forensics Unit, also the Northwest CRASH team, the first of Lancaster County, which is composed of six Police Departments from the Northwest area of Lancaster County and used for all serious vehicle accidents in the area.  Several Officers are also members of the W.R.A.P. Team, again the first of its kind within Lancaster County, is the Warrant Recovery Action Program, which includes three municipalities involved in tracking down and recovering outstanding wanted persons for each department, which works hand and hand with District Justice Duncan's office.


 Monthly Meetings are held on the 4th Tuesday of the each Month
at 7:00pm
Held at:   Mount Joy Township Building
155 Merts Drive,
Elizabethtown, Pa 17022

Municipal Government Members

              West Donegal Township                                                                        Mount Joy Township
              1 Municipal Drive                                                                                  159 Merts Drive
              Elizabethtown, Pa   17022                                                                      Elizabethtown,  Pa 17022
              717-367-7178                                                                                         717-367-8917
              Board of Supervisors                                                                              Board of Supervisors
              Monthly Meeting:  1st Monday of each Month                                        Monthly Meeting:  3rd Monday of each Month

Questions or comments contact:

All images, designs and any other items contained within this site, are the sole property of the Northwest Lancaster County Regional Police, and may not be used
without the expressed written permission from the Northwest Lancaster County Regional Police.